skip to main content
School of Journalism and New Media
University of Mississippi

Student journalists finalists in Best of the South contest

Posted on: January 26th, 2013 by

Eight students are finalists in the individual categories for the Best of the South contest. (Still awaiting the results of the judging for Best of the South best newspaper/best newscast/best website/journalist of the year categories.) The individual student winners are listed below, in alphabetical order. Congratulations to all!

Screen Shot 2013-01-26 at 9.26.46 AMNicholas Andrews. Category: Best Radio Journalist.
Josh Clark. Category: Best News-Editorial Artist/Illustrator.
Bracey Harris. Category: Best Magazine Writer.
Benjamin Hurston. Category: Best Magazine Page Layout Designer.
Austin Miller. Category: Best Sports Writer.
Margaret Ann Morgan. Category: Best Multimedia Journalist.
Kristen Saltzman. Category:  Best Advertising Staff Member.
Mary B. Sellers. Category: Best Arts & Entertainment Writer.

The Best of the South contest is open to Southeast Journalism Conference member universities in seven states. We find out details about what each student won at a banquet at the annual SEJC conference on Feb. 22, at Union University in Jackson, Tenn.